Job Search Useful Websites

USEFUL WEBSITES JOBS WEBSITES DSP Employment Services www.welfare.ie Civil Services Civil Services Vacancies www.publicjobs.ie EURES EU Jobs Websites www.eures.europa.eu http://skillstowork.ie/ www.springboardcourses.ie www.momentumskills.ie MEDIA WEBSITES Irish Times www.irishtimes.com Irish Independent www.independent.ie Examiner www.examiner.ie Radio & TV www.rte.ie RECRUITMENT WEBSITES Careers Register Accountancy & Finance Specialists www.careers-register.com Osborne recruitment Accounts/Insurance/Travel www.osborne.ie Finance Jobs Accounts/Finance www.financejobs.ie Hays Accounts & Finance Accounts/Finance www.hays.ie Ann O’Brien Recruitment Administration www.aob.ie First Staff Administration www.firstaff.ie Ace Personnel All Sectors www.acepersonnel.ie Adecco All Sectors www.adecco.ie Headhunt International All Sectors www.headhunt.ie HRM Ireland All Sectors www.hrm.ie IRCON All Sectors www.irishrecruitment.ie Irishjobs All Sectors www.irishjobs.ie Loadza All Sectors www.loadzajobs.ie Monster Recruitment All Sectors www.monster.ie Recruit Ireland All Sectors www.recruitireland.com Reed Employment Solutions All Sectors Multilingual www.reedglobal.ie Grafton Recruitment All Sectors www.graftonrecruitment.com Sigmar Recruitment All Sectors www.sigmarrecruitment.com Dublin Childcare Agency Childcare www.childcare-recruitment.com World-architects Architects www.world-architects.com Manpower Construction www.manpower.ie Construction Construction Sector Jobs www.construction-jobs.ie Constructions Construction Sector/ Drivers www.nixers.ie Dublin Bus Website Dublin Bus Vacancies www.dublinbus.ie Hotel/Catering Hotel/Catering Jobs www.hoteljobs.ie Noel Hotel/Catering, Industrial, Customer Services (Languages) www.noelrecruit.ie Hotel Keepers Hotel/Catering/Chef www.barkeeper.ie Multiflex Industrial Staffing Specialists www.multiflex.ie CPL IT Contract/All sectors www.cpl.ie Elan IT Recruitment IT Sector www.elanit.ie Harvey Nash IT Recruitment IT Specialists www.harveynash.com Prosperity Recruitment Media & Marketing/ Sales www.prosperity.ie CPL Healthcare Medical Nursing www.alliancenurses.ie Nursing Board Medical Nursing Jobs www.nursingboard.ie Best Personnel Medical Sector www.bestpersonnel.ie Sales Placements Limited Sales & Marketing www.sales-placement.ie Federal Security Security www.federalsecurity.ie Paragon Security Security Vacancies www.paragonsecurity.ie Active Link Social Work/ Volunteering Work www.activelink.ie CAREERS DATABASE Careers Directions www.fas.ie Careers Database www.careerdirections.ie Careers Portal www.careersportal.ie VEC www.cdvec.ie FETAC Website www.fetac.ie Qualifax www.qualifax.ie National Centre for Guidance in Education www.ncge.ie Psychometric Tests www.shl.com Hazchem www.hazchem.ie Students www.3rdlevel.com Graduate Jobs & Internships Internships www.jobbridge.ie Graduate Ireland www.gradireland.com Leargas (Leonardo da Vinci Programme) www.leargas.ie AIESEC www.ie.aiesec.org/AI IAESTE www.iaeste.ie FAILTE IRELAND www.failteireland.ie Interns & Internship in Europe www.europlacement.com The EURES portal www.eures.europa.eu provides a lot of information and links on international internships in Europe {(Access www.eures.europa.eu ; select –Jobseekers; select - Related links: National Employment Services (on bottom right hand side of screen), select - Information and jobs for graduates (on left hand side of screen)}. PREPARING CV & INTERVIEW TIPS DCU College www.dcu.ie Trinity College www.tcd.ie Recruit Ireland www.recruitireland.com LOCAL HEALTH BOARDS VACANCIES Health Service Vacancies www.careersinhealthcare.ie Eastern Region Health Authority Midland health Board Mid-Western Health Board www.hse.ie North Eastern Health Board North Western Health Board Southern Health Board Western Health Board QUALIFICATION RECOGNITION Qualifications Recognition at the National Qualifications Authority of Ireland (www.nqai.ie) www.qualrec.ie European Recognition www.enic-naric.net www.europass.cedefop.eu.int GOVERNMENT WEBSITES Government Website Links to all Departments www.irlgov.ie Education Department Education Links www.education.ie Social Welfare Welfare links www.welfare.ie Personal Taxation Tax Related website www.revenue.ie Environment, Heritage Local Authority www.environ.ie Justice, Equality, Law Reform Asylum/Citizenship www.justice.ie Citizens Information www.citizensinformation.ie LABOUR MARKET INFORMATION Future Skills Needs www.skillsireland.ie FÁS Quarterly Labour Market Commentary www.fas.ie Workplace Strategy www.workplacestrategy.ie DISABILITY INFORMATION Disability Information/ Grants/Schemes www.fas.ie/en/Equality/Disability/default.htm Disability Equipment www.fas.ie/en/Useful+Links/Assistive+Technology.htm & www.assistireland.ie IMMIGRANT/EMIGRANT INFORMATION Immigrant Council Immigrant Information Website www.immigrantcouncil.ie Work Permits Work Permit Information www.entemp.ie Citizen Information Database Citizen Information www.citizensinformation.ie Asylum Seekers /Refugees Asylum Seeker/ Refugee Info www.justice.ie Equality Authority Equality Issues www.equality.ie Crosscare Migrant Project www.migrantproject.ie STARTING BUSINESS IN IRELAND AIB Bank Enterprise Fund www.aib.ie Bank of Ireland Enterprise Fund www.boi.ie Business Website www.startingabusinessinireland.com South Dublin County Council www.sdcc.ie South Dublin County Board www.sdenterprise.ie Fingal County Enterprise Board www.fingalceb.ie Dublin City Enterprise Board www.dceb.ie Dublin Business Innovation Centre www.dbic.ie Irish Development Authority www.ida.ie Enterprise Ireland www.enterprise-ireland.com Companies Registration Office www.cro.ie Dublin Chamber of Commerce www.dubchamber.ie Revenue Website www.revenue.ie First Step www.first-step.ie Dublin City Enterprise Initiative www.guinness-enterprisectr.com Bank of Ireland Start up Training Course www.bankofirelandstartupcourse.com Supports and Directory for Starting and Growing Your Business www.dcebenterpriseguide.com OTHER USEFUL WEBSITES Daft Accommodation Website www.daft.ie Irish Golden Pages Golden Pages Website www.goldenpages.ie Internet Search Engine www.google.ie Finance www.itsyourmoney.ie JOB SEEKERS SUPPORT AVAILABLE: If you are interested in pursuing any of the vacancies listed, and would like support whilst making your application. Please contact: Job Club Staff Members: Mary O’Sullivan, Job Club Leader Helen England, Job Club Leader Amanda White, Job Club Administrator Address: North Tipperary Partnership Job Club (Nenagh Branch), Unit 1, Friars Court, Nenagh, Co. Tipperary. Tel: 067-56676 Email: mosullivan@ntlp.ie, hengland@ntlp.ie, awhite@ntlp.ie Online Support: To keep up to date with vacancies (posted daily) and information relating to Jobseekers why not follow us on Facebook: Nenagh JobClub On the Ground Support: JOB SEEKERS RESOURCE ROOM: * Access to PC’s * Weekly Vacancies * Education & Information Bulletin Board * FAS Bulletin Board * Printing & Photocopying Facilities (Job related) * Group & One to One Assistance with job applications, CV & Interview Preparation WEEKLY VACANCY SUPPLEMENT: If you cannot come in to the Job Club because of distance or travel issues and would like to receive this weekly supplement contact the service by any of the above ways and we will be happy to have you join us.